•  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

The UK's Bestselling Knitting Magazine

Yarn Shop Day – Who’s involved?

Category:
Knitting, News
Author:
Amy Adams
21 Feb 2014
Yarn Shop Day – Who’s involved?

We’ve got a whole host of brilliant shops signing up to join us for Yarn Shop Day on 3rd May. Find out if there will be a store taking part near you!

Love Your Yarn Shop is a nationwide campaign by Let’s Knit, Let’s Get Crafting and Craft Business, which encourages knitters and crocheters to make the most of their invaluable local resources. The main celebration will take place on Yarn Shop Day on 3rd May, when shops will hold special events, and discounts throughout the day!

We’re also delighted to announce that Catherine Hirst, Amanda Berry, Lauren O’Farrell and Lynne Rowe will be joining the campaign as ambassadors, and will be visiting local shops on the big day – so keep an eye out for the events planned at your local store!

Lynne Rowe said: “Most yarn shops are a hub of crafty activity as they also run knit clubs, workshops and classes. So it’s a great place to meet new people , make new friends and learn new skills. These clubs are also a great way to share your passion for crafting and can be an invaluable source of inspiration - be inspired by other people’s projects, colour schemes and use of stitches and patterns.”

They will be joining ambassadors Louisa Harding, Erika Knight, Sue Stratford, Sarah Hatton, Sasha Kagan, Jenny Watson, Jane Burns, Anniken Allis, Julie Ferguson and Sarah Hazell.

We are also incredibly excited to say that Sue Stratford will be designing a new exclusive mouse pattern to be used during Yarn Shop Day to teach beginners how to knit! So there’s no excuse not to bring along all of your friends…

Love Your Yarn Shop is also being supported by the UKHKA,   Search Press, West Yorkshire Spinners, Cygnet, Stylecraft and Coats Crafts.


Who’s involved?
- Cottontail Crafts, Duke Street, Settle, North Yorkshire. www.cottontailcrafts.co.uk
- Red Apple Yarn, College Street, Lampeter. 01570 423715
- M & G Designs, Eastgate, Louth, Lincolnshire. www.mandgdesignsneedlecraft.co.uk
- Ribbon Circus, Albert Street, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire. www.ribboncircus.com
- The Sewing Box, Rayleigh Road, Leigh-on-Sea, Essex. www.thesewingboxessex.co.uk
- Withit Witch, High Street, Halesowen, West Midlands. www.withitwitch.co.uk
- Sue’s Fabric and Wool Shop, Pratts Market, Hayle, Cornwall. 07814 431 012
- Sew Me Something, Courtyard Gate, Stratford-upon-Avon. www.sewmesomething.co.uk
- Louby Lou Wools, Lincoln. www.loubylouwools.co.uk
- Outback Yarns, King Street, Castle Douglas. www.outbackyarns.co.uk
- Knot just Wool, Portsmouth, Hampshire. knotjustwool.myshopify.com
- Crafty Sister Crafts, Park Side, East Leake, Loughborough, Leicestershire. www.craftysistercrafts.co.uk
- Dragonswood Crafts, Bashley Cross Road, New Milton, Hampshire. 07932 349569
- CraftDays, High Street, Saffron Waldon, Essex. www.craft-days.co.uk
- Knit 2 Tog, Broadstone Mill, Reddish, Stockport. 07890 150353
- I Love Ewe, St Mary’s Streer, Stamford. www.i-love-ewe.com
- Swanstitch, High Street, Deal, Kent. theswanstitchshop.co.uk
- Twist & Purl, Bradford Road, Cleckheaton, West Yorkshire. www.twistandpurl.co.uk
- Wool Palette, Plymstock Broadway, Plymouth, Devon. www.woolpalette.com
- Needlecase, Kirkgate, Tadcaster, North Yorkshire. www.needlecase.co.uk
- Wool Mountain, Abbeygate Shopping Centre, Nuneaton, Warwickshire. www.woolmountain.co.uk


Don’t see you favourite? The following shops are also involved:

-      Avicraft Wool, Chatterton Road, Bromley, Kent. www.avicraftwool.co.uk
-      Creative Needles Haberdashery, Harts Barn Craft Centre, Longhope. www.creative-needles.co.uk
-      Get Knitted, Brislington Hill, Brislington, Bristol. www.getknitted.com
- Knit Nottingham, Mansfield Road, Nottingham. www.knitnottingham.co.uk
- The Dropped Stitch, Victoria Road, Portslade. www.thedroppedstitch.co.uk
- Diss Wool and Crafts, Cobbs Yard, Diss. www.disswoolandcrafts.com
- Abakhan, Nationwide. www.abakhan.co.uk
- The Yarn Cake, Queen Margaret Drive, Glasgow www.theyarncake.co.uk
- Knitworking, Maid Road, Nottingham. www.knitworking.co.uk
- Inspirations, Winery Lane, Preston. www.inspirations.cardcraftplus.co.uk
- Avicrafts, Chatterton Rd, Bromley, Kent. www.avicraft.co.uk
- Butterfly Bright, Digby Road, Sherborne, Dorset. www.butterflybright.com
A Fine Yarn, Skinnergate, Darlington. 07875 146 422
Beaker Button, Weyhill, Andover. www.beakerbutton.co.uk
Fabrications, Broadway Market, Hackney, London. www.fabrications1.co.uk
Craft Corner, Cambridge Road, Melbourn, Royston. www.craftcornerltd.co.uk
Caroline’s Wool Shop, Market Street, Newtown. 01686 626128
Yarn on the Square, Marketplace, Ely. www.yarn-on-the-square.co.uk
The Wool Shop, Woodburn Avenue, Woodburn. www.thewoolshop.co.uk
Hilda Haarhoff Knitwear, Wood Lane, Earlswood, Solihull. www.hildaknitwear.co.uk
Spins & Needles, Clasketgate, Lincoln. www.spinsandneedles.co.uk
- The Jolly Stitcher, Hackett Way, Fareham. www.jolly-stitcher.co.uk
- Sitting Knitting, Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield. www.sittingknitting.com
- The Wool Loft, Farm Home Close, Lincoln. www.thewoolloft.co.uk
-    The Knitting Well, Bell Street, Shaftesbury. 01747 854178
- Beckside Yarns, Church Avenue, Clapham, North Yorkshire. www.becksideyarns.co.uk
- Rosemary’s Wool Shop, Alban Square, Aberaeron. www.rosemaryswoolshop.co.uk
- Christine’s Wool Shop, Sycamore Road, Bournville, www.cityknits.co.uk
- Grandmas Patch, High Street, Watton. www.grandmaspatchwatton.vpweb.co.uk
- Threads, Glasgow Road, Dumbarton, Scotland. 01389 761385
- Wool-n-Things, Hitchin Street, Baldock. www.wool-n-things.co.uk
- Kathy’s Knits, Broughton Street, Edinburgh. www.kathysknits.co.uk
- Ramshambles, Shambles, York. www.ramshambles.co.uk


If your local store isn’t on the list, why not pop in and tell them to email .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)? We can’t wait to hear from them!

Knit news worth sharing!

Get the latest from Let’s Knit in your feed.

Recommended posts

Quick Knits For Men

Quick Knits For Men

Read post

How To Be A Better Knitter

How To Be A Better Knitter

Read post

Exclusive Preview! Look Inside Issue 146 July 2019!

Exclusive Preview! Look Inside Issue 146 July 2019!

Read post

Five Other Crafts To Try

Five Other Crafts To Try

Read post

Reader Makes May Finale

Reader Makes May Finale

Read post

UPDATED FOR 2019! 15 Knit & Crochet Patterns For Springwatch Fans

UPDATED FOR 2019! 15 Knit & Crochet Patterns For Springwatch Fans

Read post

 BACK TO BLOG