•  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

The UK's Bestselling Knitting Magazine

August-BP
August-BP

7 Damn Fine Patterns To Knit If You Love Twin Peaks!

Category:
Author:
Let’s Knit
15 May 2017
7 Damn Fine Patterns To Knit If You Love Twin Peaks!

We’re counting down to the new season of David Lynch’s cult classic series and celebrating it in true knitty-style

It’s probably one of the most bizarre series to grace our television sets, yet the unusual mix of soap opera, romance, surrealism, mystery, comedy and thriller - often in the same episode - had audiences captivated when David Lynch’s Twin Peaks first aired in the early 1990s. Despite only running for two seasons it has since gained a cult following. Finally, fans are being rewarded with a whole new series, which airs on May 22nd here in the UK. If you love Twin Peaks, you’ll love these patterns!

“Diane, if you ever get up this way that cherry pie is worth a stop”

“Diane, if you ever get up this way that cherry pie is worth a stop”
2015 Anna Hrachovec

Or if not, Diane, you'll love this adorable design from Anna Hrachovec! Find the pattern in her book, Adventures in Mochimochi Land. Find out more here.

“The owls are not what they seem”

“The owls are not what they seem”
Let's Knit

Well, this one might be. His name's Sidney and he has amazing eyebrows. Download the pattern for free!

“One day my log will have something to say about this”

“One day my log will have something to say about this”
Anna Hrachovec

The world needs more Log Ladies. This free pattern even comes with added critters. Get it for free here.

“It is said that if you confront the Black Lodge with imperfect courage, it will utterly annihilate your soul”

“It is said that if you confront the Black Lodge with imperfect courage, it will utterly annihilate your soul”
TheDoubleRDiner

Luckily this stocking isn't so intimidating. Buy the pattern here.

“Black as midnight on a moonless night”

“Black as midnight on a moonless night”
Let's Knit

Ah, coffee. Keep yours piping hot with our quick and simple cafetière cosy. Download the free pattern here.

“There Was A Fish In The Percolator!”

“There Was A Fish In The Percolator!”
Let's Knit

That explains a lot. Why not keep your fish in a jar, instead? We love this free pattern from Nicola Valiji. Get the pattern here.

“Damn Fine”

“Damn Fine”
BadAtMathKnits

The only way to truly describe these mittens. Buy the pattern on Etsy.

Remember…

“Every day, once a day, give yourself a present. Don’t plan it, don’t wait for it, just let it happen.”

It would be wrong to ignore Agent Cooper’s words of wisdom.


Love this? Share it on social media! Keep up-to-date with the latest blogs, news and more by following us on Facebook!

 

Knit news worth sharing!

Get the latest from Let’s Knit in your feed.

Recommended posts

9 Patterns To Get Us Excited About Game of Thrones

9 Patterns To Get Us Excited About Game of Thrones

Read post

What’s On July?

What’s On July?

Read post

Behind the scenes with… Sirdar

Behind the scenes with… Sirdar

Read post

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW! Let’s Knit August, issue 121

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW! Let’s Knit August, issue 121

Read post

The Seven Ages of Knitting

The Seven Ages of Knitting

Read post

Let’s Knit June Reader Makes Monthly Finale

Let’s Knit June Reader Makes Monthly Finale

Read post

 BACK TO BLOG
15 May 2017

7 Damn Fine Patterns To Knit If You Love Twin Peaks!

7 Damn Fine Patterns To Knit If You Love Twin Peaks!

We’re counting down to the new season of David Lynch’s cult classic series and celebrating it in true knitty-style

It’s probably one of the most bizarre series to grace our television sets, yet the unusual mix of soap opera, romance, surrealism, mystery, comedy and thriller - often in the same episode - had audiences captivated when David Lynch’s Twin Peaks first aired in the early 1990s. Despite only running for two seasons it has since gained a cult following. Finally, fans are being rewarded with a whole new series, which airs on May 22nd here in the UK. If you love Twin Peaks, you’ll love these patterns!

“Diane, if you ever get up this way that cherry pie is worth a stop”

“Diane, if you ever get up this way that cherry pie is worth a stop”

Or if not, Diane, you'll love this adorable design from Anna Hrachovec! Find the pattern in her book, Adventures in Mochimochi Land. Find out more here.

“The owls are not what they seem”

“The owls are not what they seem”

Well, this one might be. His name's Sidney and he has amazing eyebrows. Download the pattern for free!

“One day my log will have something to say about this”

“One day my log will have something to say about this”

The world needs more Log Ladies. This free pattern even comes with added critters. Get it for free here.

“It is said that if you confront the Black Lodge with imperfect courage, it will utterly annihilate your soul”

“It is said that if you confront the Black Lodge with imperfect courage, it will utterly annihilate your soul”

Luckily this stocking isn't so intimidating. Buy the pattern here.

“Black as midnight on a moonless night”

“Black as midnight on a moonless night”

Ah, coffee. Keep yours piping hot with our quick and simple cafetière cosy. Download the free pattern here.

“There Was A Fish In The Percolator!”

“There Was A Fish In The Percolator!”

That explains a lot. Why not keep your fish in a jar, instead? We love this free pattern from Nicola Valiji. Get the pattern here.

“Damn Fine”

“Damn Fine”

The only way to truly describe these mittens. Buy the pattern on Etsy.

Remember…

“Every day, once a day, give yourself a present. Don’t plan it, don’t wait for it, just let it happen.”

It would be wrong to ignore Agent Cooper’s words of wisdom.


Love this? Share it on social media! Keep up-to-date with the latest blogs, news and more by following us on Facebook!

 

Recommended Posts

Why Poldark Is Like Knitting

Why Poldark Is Like Knitting

Read more

11 Things To Knit While Watching Poldark

11 Things To Knit While Watching Poldark

Read more

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW! Let’s Knit July, issue 120

EXCLUSIVE PREVIEW! Let’s Knit July, issue 120

Read more

Projects For Every Dad This Father’s Day!

Projects For Every Dad This Father’s Day!

Read more

What’s On June?

What’s On June?

Read more

The Seven Ages of Knitting

The Seven Ages of Knitting

Read more